Add Team Members or Users to Section(s) within a Project

Add Team Members or Users to Section(s) within a Project

Project owners and editors can share a Section with Project team members for collaboration. If you would like to invite users to the Project, follow the steps provided here.

Essenvia provides different levels of access for a Section: viewing, commenting, and editing. You can follow the steps below to provide access to users and to view their access rights. 

Updating access rights for a Section

You can update access rights to a section from either the Project Sections screen or from the authoring environment for a specific section. 

Updating access rights from the Project Sections screen

  1. Log in to your account and navigate to the project 
  2. Click on the "Sections" tab at the top-left of the screen
  3. Hover your mouse over a specific section and click on the checkbox on the left-hand side of the section

  4. Click on the "Share" button at the top of the table 

  5. Hover your mouse over the user and click on the  edit (pen) icon to modify their access rights

  6. On the "Modify sharing permissions" screen, select the sections and the access rights for the user - you can specify whether the user can edit, comment, or view the section(s)


Updating access rights for a section from the authoring environment

  1. Log in to your account and navigate to the project 
  2. Click on the "Sections" tab at the top-left of the screen
  3. Click on the section that you would like to change access rights for

  4. Once you are on the authoring environment for the section, click on the "Share" button on the top-right of the screen

  5. Hover your mouse over the user and click on the edit (pen) icon to modify their access rights

  6. On the "Modify sharing permissions" screen, select the sections and the access rights for the user - you can specify whether the user can edit, comment, or view the section(s)


Provide access rights to users or team members

You can provide access to section(s) to team members from either the Project Sections screen or from the authoring environment for a specific section. 

Providing access rights from the Project Sections screen

  1. Log in to your account and navigate to the project 
  2. Click on the "Sections" tab at the top-left of the screen
  3. Hover your mouse over a specific section and click on the checkbox on the left-hand side of the section

  4. Click on "Share" button at the top of the table

  5. Click on the text area for "Share with:" to see suggestions for team members already added to the project and select the user from the drop-down

  6. Once a user or team member is selected, you can update access rights for one or all sections of the project

  7.  Hover your mouse for the user and click on the edit (pen) icon

  8. On the "Modify sharing permissions" screen, select the appropriate role between view, comment, or edit and choose the sections that you would like to give them access to

  9. Click "Save" to update the access preferences for the team members.

Providing access rights for a section from the authoring environment

  1. Log in to your account and navigate to the project 
  2. Click on the "Sections" tab at the top-left of the screen
  3. Once you are on the authoring environment for the section, click on the "Share" button on the top-right of the screen

  4. Click on the text area for "Share with:" to see suggestions for team members already added to the project and select the user from the drop-down

  5. Once a user or team member is selected, you can update access rights for one or all sections of the project

  6.  Hover your mouse for the user and click on the edit (pen) icon

  7. On the "Modify sharing permissions" screen, select the appropriate role between view, comment, or edit and choose the sections that you would like to give them access to

  8. Click "Save" to update the access preferences for the team members.

Viewing Team Members rights and permissions

There are two ways to view users or team members and their permissions for each Section in a Project.
  1. From the Share window: Clicking on "Share" on the authoring environment for a section or the sections list view, you can view the list of all team members that have access to view, comment, edit Section(s) within the Project as well as which Section(s) they have access to. 

  2. From the Sections screen within a project: On this screen, you can view all sections of the project as well as the team members that have access to each of the sections.